UPDATED: to add a photo and description of the prize.

Well, I can’t say that I even remember where I ran across this, but there is a huge blog giveaway event going on. Thus far, over 350 blogs are involved. The point of the One World One Heart project is to connect bloggers around the world. With over 400 prizes available already, it sounds like fun to me! Spent some time on my sick day flipping through the blogs (no brain power to do anything productive). There is quite the variety going on, and some amazing artists.

Anyway, I thought I would get in on the adventure. I will be giving away one Moleskine Pocket Cahier, decorated by me. The Cahier (kye-yay) is a 3.5×5.5″ thread-bound, pocket-sized journal. The cover is a sturdy kraft board, with a pocket in the back for notes. The 64 pages are lined, with the last 16 detatchable. Illustration: a diminutive and demanding Cranky Owl on a branch. Hand-drawn by me in black waterproof, fade-proof, acid-free, archival ink.

Rules:

Post a comment on this post and be sure to include contact information so that I can notify you if you win. Winner will be chosen on February 12th, by a random number generator. If there is no reply within 48 hours, I will choose a new winner. Deadline for comments: 11:59pm, February 11th, 2009 PST.

Be sure to check out the rest of the giveaways!
OWOH
Photo

